SECRETS FROM THE DEEP

DIGGING FOR TROUBLE

INTO THE LION'S DEN

DIGGING FOR TROUBLE
launches today on
the HUFFINGTON POST….
Please read my interview!

Read Linda’s essay
about NANCY DREW
as childhood inspiration

CLICK HERE

Twelve-year-old supersleuth Devlin Quick heads to Montana to dig out dinosaur bones, but instead she uncovers a mystery in this second book in the thrilling series from New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein

After successfully apprehending a map thief at the beginning of summer, Dev is going to spend the second half of her summer vacation in Montana with her best friend, Katie, exploring the outdoors and NOT getting into trouble. But after participating in a dinosaur dig, Katie and Dev suspect that someone bad is in the Badlands when Katie’s found fossils are switched out for old rocks. The good news? With Mom back in New York, no one can stop Devlin from investigating! But the fossil thief isn’t the only danger here, as snakes, scorpions, and bears abound, making Montana a treacherous place for finding answers.

And when the mystery takes Dev and Katie back to Manhattan—to the Museum of Natural History—the case gets even more complicated, even with Dev’s friend Booker there to help. Dev has to use her brains, brawn, and yes, okay, the lessons learned from her police commissioner mother if she wants to dig up the truth once and for all. This is the perfect read for fans of Nancy Drew and Theodore Boone.


Linda Fairstein
worked in the Manhattan district attorney’s office for more than two decades. Her Alexandra Cooper novels are international bestsellers and have been translated into more than a dozen languages. She lives in Manhattan and on Martha’s Vineyard. The Devlin Quick Mysteries are her first books for children. Learn more at www.LindaFairstein.com, or follow Linda @LindaFairstein.

Don’t miss Devlin Quick’s other adventures . . .

DIGGING FOR TROUBLE: TOUR

Tuesday November 6    6:45 – 7:00pm (New York, NY)
Barnes & Noble Upper East Side
PUBLICATION DATE!
Talk/Reading/Signing
Store: B&N store #2278
NYC/Upper East Side

Saturday November 10    2:00pm (Bernardsville, NJ)
The Bookworm
Talk/Signing
99 Claremont Rd.
Bernardsville, NJ 07924
Contact: Mary Ann – 908-766-4599
thebookworm99@outlook.com

Tuesday November 13    6:00pm (Baltimore, MD)
The Children’s Bookstore
Talk/signing
737 Deepdene Rd.
Baltimore, MD 21210
Contact:  Melissa Doty – 410-532-2000
The Children’s Bookstore
melissa@thecbstore.com

Thursday November 15    4:00pm – 6:00pm (Cleveland, OH)
Appletree Books bookstore
Meet & Greet Event plus Signing
12419 Cedar Rd
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106
(216) 791-2665
https://appletree-books.com/events/

Saturday November 17    7:00pm (Huntington, NY)
Book Revue
313 New York Ave.
Huntington, NY 11743
Contact:  Loren Limongelli – 631-271-1442
Publicist / Event Coordinator
lorenbookrevue@gmail.com

Sunday, November 18    noon – 2:00pm (Pound Ridge, NY)
Booksy Galore
Talk/Reading Event & Signing
67 Westchester Ave.
Pound Ridge, NY 10576
store phone: 914-764-3171
Contact: Susan Williamson – 914-764-3171(store) / 646-285-1265 (cell)
susanwilco@gmail.com

Monday, November 19    6:30pm Event (New York, NY)
MYSTERIOUS BOOKSHOP
Author Talk plus Wine + Snacks
The Mysterious Bookshop
58 Warren Street
New York, NY 10007
Contact: Thomas Wickersham -212-587-1011
Manager Mysterious Bookshop
tom@mysteriousbookshop.com

MORE EVENTS TO BE ADDED!

Nothing less than one riveting read.

–BookPage

Ideal for bibliophiles and mystery fans alike.

–School Library Journal

From New York Times bestselling author LINDA FAIRSTEIN comes a thrilling mystery series–and an unstoppable heroine!

NANCY DREW for a new generation!

With all of the heart-pounding excitement that made her internationally bestselling Alexandra Cooper series a hit, Linda Fairstein paves the way for another unstoppable heroine... even if she is only twelve.

eReaderIQ

“The action-packed, first-person story is full of informational tidbits on beloved authors (Charles Dickens, Edgar Allan Poe, Mary Shelley, Jane Austen), cartographers, New York library history and much more. With a balanced mix of well-defined characters, engaging dialogue, cliffhanging chapters and unexpected scenes, this book is nothing less than one riveting read.”

BookPage

“A well-crafted and satisfying first volume in a new series. Ideal for bibliophiles and mystery fans alike.”

School Library Journal

“This likable gumshoe follows the trail from the library lions on 42nd Street to Brooklyn Public Library’s Central Building, and readers will be happy to go right along with her.”

Kirkus Reviews

DEVLIN QUICK FALL CONTEST

Tell us what your favorite middle-grade book is...and why!

GET IN TOUCH

We’d love to hear from you!

Please wait...

Subscribe to my newsletter

Want to be notified when we have news for you? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know..